h1

Comments and Posts and All That

December 8, 2010

So I’ve been reading the comments and responding regularly.

Or at least I thought I was responding regularly. But obviously not. See – I can’t access my own blog from China, so I always post and track things through e-mail – but that, apparently, hasn’t been working so well lately. So I have been reading your comments – and thinking on them, and trying to respond. But my responses haven’t been posted. So I apologize to those of you who directly asked me questions and thought I was just blowing you off.

As for posting, I’ll be honest – right now, I’m in the middle of some craziness. All the good kind (the kind of work that takes up a lot of my passion and leaves me little for blogging), but enough of it (think 6-day work-weeks and averaging 9-hour-plus days) that posting regularly just isn’t going to happen. I keep trying to get going again . . . but I just don’t have enough energy left at the end of the day to get back in front of a computer screen and really use my brain.

So, for now, the posts are going to continue to be infrequent. I don’t want to stop, entirely – and I won’t – but just want to be honest with y’all.

I apologize to those who were reading and checking regularly – just trust that, if you like what I write, you would be more than happy with what I’m working on out here (although it’s still sort of "top secret" for now). With a little bit of luck and a couple years’ time, the CVT’s work may be entering many more households than just a bit of blogging allows . . .

So. Thank you all for sticking with me. Sorry to those who thought I wasn’t sticking with you – and please continue to read and comment on my (albeit infrequent) posts. I’ll be following along from home, and if I don’t comment – I blame the internet.

Yours,
The CVT

One comment

  1. CVT, I thought you would enjoy this. K’Naan and J. Period got together and put out a mixtape trilogy called “Messengers,” focussing on 3 musicians who used their art for activism and awareness. K’Naan rhymes over music by Fela Kuti, Bob Marley and Bob Dylan. I’ve always admired K’Naan, and I was really moved by this trilogy.

    http://www.jperiod.com/products/

    Happy new year



Leave a Reply

